One of our celebrities has been forced to withdraw from the competition.
Picture
Nicole Johnson and Maksim Chmerkovskiy
March 7th, 2013
One day into training for a potential fourth dance, Miss California USA 2010, Nicole Johnson, took a severe fall and shattered her knee cap. After being rushed to the emergency room, doctors informed Johnson that the injury meant she should not be walking for weeks while the knee heals. At the advice of her doctors, as well as family, Johnson announced her withdrawal from the competition to focus on healing. Below is a statement from Johnson regarding the announcement.
My knee injury is more severe than I anticipated. Doctors are recommending I stay off of my foot for a few weeks and compress my knee with ice. Sadly, in order to dance, I need my foot. It immensely saddens me to say that I must withdraw from the competition immediately to focus on healing. I am so sorry to the fans who voted, as well as my partner Maks, who I've loved getting to know. I have been sincerely honored by each and every vote and positive note from all of my supporters. I hope to be back, in some capacity, for the Finale, but until then, I wish everyone left the best of luck. I am rooting for you all!

Nicole Johnson
Nicole's withdrawal will take the place of one of Week 3's eliminations. Only 1 couple of the 13 left will be going home now. Results are Sunday.

Comments are closed.